PDA

View Full Version : ArmA 2: Operation Arrowhead ingame filters



ZBurton
07-10-2010, 04:33 PM
Arma 2 has some amazing visuals, especially with some enhancements in the editor. Here are 2 I whipped up in Operation Arrowhead using 3 filters: Movie Day, Environment Colours and Environment Effects.
http://lookpic.com/d2/i2/3164/HkdrYRca.jpeg
http://lookpic.com/d2/i2/2105/6Txl7qDN.jpeg

Using these, the game looks so much better. The terrain is much prettier, the tracers and explosions are more visceral. Try experimenting with the ingame filters and see what you can come up with!

ACOGRecon
07-11-2010, 12:26 AM
Wow...

Xmaster
07-11-2010, 03:51 PM
do we also have these filters for ArmA 2? if so how to get them on.

Dredge
07-13-2010, 01:54 AM
do we also have these filters for ArmA 2? if so how to get them on.

Yes, they are in ArmA 2 as well. I would talk to Mikee, he knows how to use them pretty well.

Xmaster
07-22-2010, 02:38 PM
how do u enable these filters in arrowhead?

crazydread18
07-26-2010, 12:57 PM
That's the question that was burning my lips! I did not know there was any filters in ARMA.
As soon as I get home I activate those filters! Wow! Nice post.

LowSpeedHighDrag
07-27-2010, 01:45 AM
LowSpeed[ts3 timeline: 22:35]: X ...now you open the mission editor...and....press.....
*10mins later*
LowSpeed[22:45]: X.....X.......Xmaster...hello?
*...few more minutes later*
XMaster[22:56]: sorry dude, phone...
*rage*
LowSpeed[22:57]: ....ok....now click on ...
LowSpeed[22:59]: X!? where'd you go?
*MOARrage*
Xmaster[23:13]: Dude, I forgot about my pink shirt...
LowSpeed[23:13]:...k
LowSpeed[22:15]: Dude, just look for "Modules" in the Mission Editor.

Daishi2442
08-01-2010, 03:53 PM
It took my eyes like 20 seconds to get used to those pics. Until then, all I saw was a greyscale of it. Now that I can see them, they look pretty awesome.

Xmaster
08-04-2010, 11:46 PM
LowSpeed[ts3 timeline: 22:35]: X ...now you open the mission editor...and....press.....
*10mins later*
LowSpeed[22:45]: X.....X.......Xmaster...hello?
*...few more minutes later*
XMaster[22:56]: sorry dude, phone...
*rage*
LowSpeed[22:57]: ....ok....now click on ...
LowSpeed[22:59]: X!? where'd you go?
*MOARrage*
Xmaster[23:13]: Dude, I forgot about my pink shirt...
LowSpeed[23:13]:...k
LowSpeed[22:15]: Dude, just look for "Modules" in the Mission Editor.


This conversation never took place. Plus I am wondering if there is a way to have them permanently running. So whenever I play the game, the filters are enabled no matter what.

Dredge
08-05-2010, 07:13 PM
This conversation never took place. Plus I am wondering if there is a way to have them permanently running. So whenever I play the game, the filters are enabled no matter what.

No, they are added by the mission maker.

Gill
08-06-2010, 01:05 AM
They're in the mission maker/editor. If you played ArmA 2, the add-on map styled after Stalker: Shadow of Chernobyl had filters you could apply to the mission, too.

Xmaster
08-06-2010, 04:28 PM
:( its a shame. I want my game to ALWAYS look like this :(

Dredge
08-06-2010, 04:45 PM
:( its a shame. I want my game to ALWAYS look like this :(

Put on some lightly tinted sun glasses when you play

LowSpeedHighDrag
08-14-2010, 05:17 PM
LuLz