-
01-13-2009, 04:51 AM #1
There may be trouble ahead .................
Got this from a clan forum here in the UK last night.
Fake invites are being sent out to take part in the Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 beta - so watch out...
If you are the unlucky recipient of an e-mailed beta invite from this e-mail address: COD5BETA@infinityward.com, don't open it, just delete it. Certainly don't reply to it or click any of the links inside. The e-mail could contain viruses or be phishing for personal information.
Infinity Ward say it hasn't come from them so it's not legitimate, despite using the same text that was used in the Call of Duty 4 beta invites in 2007.
We're not sure why the e-mail is referencing COD5 rather than the COD6 prefix - after all that would make more sense, especially as World at War was known as Call of Duty 5 for a while before the title was made official. Perhaps they were just too stupid to be able to count properly.
For the record, there is no beta (yet). No doubt we'll hear more about that nearer the time, i.e. later this year...
source: IAMfourzerotwo (Activision Community leader)
Check it out carefully."I like a man who grins when he fights"
Sir Winston Churchill




-
01-13-2009, 07:57 PM #2


- Join Date
- Apr 2007
- Location
- Norwalk, CT
- Posts
- 2,645
Re: There may be trouble ahead .................
Thanks for the heads up.
-
01-13-2009, 11:04 PM #3
Re: There may be trouble ahead .................
thanks now i wont have to reformat comp and redo all my leveling up!!! like i usually do somehow...
We're not retreating, we're advancing in another direction
Thread Information
Users Browsing this Thread
There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)



Reply With Quote














Bookmarks