Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Would NS2 TG out reach be a good or bad idea?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Would NS2 TG out reach be a good or bad idea?

I noticed a few of the people I started playing with and befriended before I joined TG are now supporting members here. They to have brought a few people they befriended here that are now supporting members as well. I am curious if a couple of us should join a different server and bring that TG spirit with us to other servers to see if we can bring some more cooperative and skilled players to our servers. We could let them sample some of the drug TG for free and if they get hooked we got them for life =)

Granted there are some negative effects if we do this wrong. We can't openly recruit, though people who friend us in game could follow us just as some of my pre-TG buddies followed me. Advertising on other servers would also be discouraged as we are looking for people who enjoy playing with us and want to come to TG. We also don't want to advertise as we don't want to piss off the people on other servers.

What do you guys think?

-Solarity
    Lights Out!

Re: Would NS2 TG out reach be a good or bad idea?

Making it a thing usually goes poorly. The best way to 'advertise' TG on other servers is just to tag up with [TG]. Going to other servers with hopes of recruiting good players to TG is mean to other servers.

Comment

Micro is pretty much right. I'll expand on it a bit. First, a bit of backstory: