No announcement yet.

Happy Thanksgiving! :)

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Happy Thanksgiving! :)

Thanksgiving has long been one of my favorite holidays. Fellowship and feast! We all have problems, and spending just a moment being grateful for the good stuff is delicious.

I was recently reading an Unknown Worlds forum thread wherein players explained how they originally found Natural Selection. In it, there was mention of significant life events which had occurred since finding NS -- graduation, career, marriage, children, etc. It gave me pause to see that. Save some downtime between the two versions, I've been doing NS and TG for over 13 years now. I've had many significant life events in that time to say... the least. Other TGNS regulars can say the same about their time here.

Being ever-consumed by "real life" makes it easy to take for granted the joy that NSPlayers have consistently created for me for many years now. The creativity, sport, fellowship, and recreation of this game and community have been a grand source of goodness for me. Code fascinates me. Gameplay entertains me. Appeasing players and computers challenges me. Altogether, it's great fun.

I continue to enjoy and appreciate the time spent with all of you. I appreciate very much your many talents and offerings. I appreciate your patience when I do poorly. I appreciate your praise and excitement when things go particularly well. I appreciate your reliable participation when nothing particularly exciting has happened here in a while.

In short: many thanks for your time and attention, and Happy Thanksgiving! :)
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup