This topic is closed.
X
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• TGNS Replay Add Helper Chrome Extension

I'm in desperate need of testers! :) I've again waded into a development space in which I'm a novice, and I need help working out the kinks in something I'm pretty excited about. It's my first-ever Chrome extension (after years of writing userscripts, which are arguably kiddie versions of extensions), and it makes adding cameras to Replay even easier than it already was.

This extension automatically adds to Replay any TRH-recorded videos you upload to YouTube. Just upload to YouTube and you're finished.

I've provided a download and written some instructions for how to get started below, and I'd very much appreciate anyone's evaluating them for usability, correctness, or anything else!

/Replay/AddHelperChromeExtension

The extension is not in the Chrome Store, but it's easy to download and install.

It's working great for me in my early testing, but I just have no idea what of that success is dependent on who knows how many configurations specific to my browser and/or YouTube account.

Please share any thoughts/questions/recommendations here. Many thanks in advance to anyone who can help out!
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup

Darkilla: In short, NS is pretty much really fast chess. With guns. Apophis: I haven't seen anyone say that SM's are better than non-SMs. Nordbomber: This is THE first server I've seen where either side can comeback from out of seemingly nowhere with the right teamwork. en4rcment: I have NEVER experienced the type of gameplay that I have found here. Nightly I am amazed at the personalities and gaming talent. Zephyr: Apophis is clearly a highly sophisticated self-aware AI construct that runs on a highly modified toaster oven in Wyzcrak's basement.

Re: TGNS Replay Add Helper Chrome Extension

I love the idea, had a few problems though.