Alien Teamwork

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Alien Teamwork

Guys, there is time DEDICATED to discussion for some sort of strategy at the beginning of the round. I realise figuring out who does what is tedious, but this is not rocket science. Decide who is responsible for what, some games BE the guy to drop a node... some games BE the guy who goes the life form.

There is a lot of "But I'm not good at *life form* so I'm going to do *something*". Besides the fact that "I'm not Good" is NO excuse, as being "Good" at a life form (or even "Good" at NS) in the sense of "1337 skills" isn't a requirement to play at TG where as communication and teamwork are, that *something* you were going to do isn't done.

There are a lot of games being lost because there are multiple players on the team who are sitting on 50+ res with no decisions on spending. Not good at fading? Who cares! Id rather you fade, learn a little, and have that opportunity then to lose the game because you refused to spend your resources, as they really aren't YOUR resources. Did you want to drop the hive? Then DROP the hive, if your team loses that hive because it wasn't "clear" then it is the TEAMS fault and not yours.

I'm getting irritated (and hopefully I'm not alone with this) with people NOT communicating beyond a few simple text messages like "hive" or "heal me". Play somewhere else if you are just here for yourself, and ONLY play here if you want to play as a team. Teamwork doesn't mean you get to make your decisions based on what entertains you the most, you make your decisions based on the needs of your team.

This behavior is mostly seen when there is an equal mix of unregistered and regular players. It may not be your responsibility to enforce the TGNS play style, but it certainly is in your best interest to live up to it.