hello

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• hello

I'm new to Natural Selection but not TG, I play BF2142 a lot and have recently been getting into HL2 and a bunch of its mods (mainly insurgency, and sourceforts so far) and I think this will be a great experience as all of TG is.

EDIT: well crap I guess you have to have HL1 to play oh well, in that case anyone got suggestions for mods on HL2
    Last edited by Reaperassault; 09-17-2007, 01:04 AM. Reason: I'm illiterate
    Reapator, overlord of ponies

Re: hello

Heh... well, welcome, sorta.

TG runs Counter-Strike Source, and dabbles in a Source Mod server now and again.

As for this game, you're missing out if you don't join us. :)
    [volun2]
    NS Game Officer. TF2 Admin. BF2 Admin / Scripter. PM with issues.
    Tempus: Pokerface is nailing it right on the head. Everyone who is arguing against him is simply arguing against reality.
    <anmuzi> it is not permitted to have privacy or anonymity
    <LazyEye> yeah when I play on TG the server digs though my trash

Arm yourself with knowledge: TG NS TF2 BF2

Comment

If you've never experienced Team Fortress in one of its forms, I highly recommend the Fortress Forever mod.
      Steam Community: | |

Comment

I've heard a lot about TF and several of the 3rd guys are doing TF2 beta stuff tonight, so might try that out, I'd spend the $10 to get HL1 but I'm a poor college student, I need that for food and caffeine.

Comment

Look, I know how it feels to be a poor college student. But come on, $10 is too big an investment for the best FPS ever made? Try it, you won't regret it. ;)

Comment

well the thing is I just spent the $45 for TF2 and Portal so maybe soon, I guess I could just not eat dinner but oh well.

Comment

you can do a lot by not eating.

Comment

Man cannot live on NS alone.

But NS and ramen works. :)
                Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup