Head Shots on NS?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Head Shots on NS?

a few days ago (monday) i started playing ns. im pleased to announce its very enjoyable and a good break from tfc, opforce, and cs. i like it because the targets are extremely fast and small (damn those skulks...) making it a lot more interesting than cs, where all you need is to fire 3 bullets to kill someone. anyways, i was wonderin, is it possible to head shot on ns, and how? i mean, i know you point at their head and shoot, but how do you head shot a skulk when its zooming around at break neck speeds? what about other marines; i play a lot of ns_ maps so i usually don't encounter other marines. and onos? its head is the size of a marine, is it possible to increase my damage to it by aiming at the battering ram they call its head?
    ---------------------------------------------------
    Physics exploits are what make the world go round :)

Re: Head Shots on NS?

There is no hit detection in NS for good reason. The head of most aliens faces forward. If an alien is attacking a marine, almost all hits would be head shots. Unfair advantage. Also, aiming bites is very hard except for maybe lerks.

Comment

k thnx, when i was playin ns on de_dust2 some person told me that there were hs's. oh well.

Comment

It waay differet from cs... you cant even compare them :)

Comment

Did he say he was playing ns on de_dust2??

3) Support game play in a near-simulation environment. Where the focus of play would not be solely on doing what it takes to win, but doing so utilizing real-world combat strategy and tactics rather than leveraging exploits provided to players by the design of the game engine.

Comment