Hello peoples :P

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello peoples :P

Hello, I know this seems like yet another hello thread and I guess in someways it is :P But I also want to clarify some info so as to prevent any annoying/frustrating situations.

Im new to the TG community in general and will soon start playing and learning how to play the NS mod on these servers, since there seem to be many nice people. But Id also like to let you all know to please communicate w/ me via text when you need to get my attentions since I am unable to hear and as a result I obviously cannot use your voice chat facilities :P

Thanks and I look forward to seeing you all in game!
    ~~Chii
    Never take that which you have had all your life for granted, for it might vanish in an instant the next day.

Re: Hello peoples :P

Thanks for the heads up, Chii.

I've worked with Chii to setup a bind that he'll use in game to notify teammates that he is deaf. I would appreciate you guys working as best you can to integrate him into the team despite this.
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup

Darkilla: In short, NS is pretty much really fast chess. With guns. Apophis: I haven't seen anyone say that SM's are better than non-SMs. Nordbomber: This is THE first server I've seen where either side can comeback from out of seemingly nowhere with the right teamwork. en4rcment: I have NEVER experienced the type of gameplay that I have found here. Nightly I am amazed at the personalities and gaming talent. Zephyr: Apophis is clearly a highly sophisticated self-aware AI construct that runs on a highly modified toaster oven in Wyzcrak's basement.

Comment

Welcome aboard!! I'll keep that in mind, and good luck!
      birdie_in_Texas:ok..i feel stupid here..what is "NS"..? Wyzcrak:Natural Selection. Don't feel at a loss for not knowing the acronym. Feel at a loss for not having experienced the game.

Comment