Call Of Duty 3 Needs You!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Call Of Duty 3 Needs You!

I know its not Infinity Ward doing it this time, which was rather saddening. I'm a CoD vet, played the first game for PC when it first came out, then got the expansion which was semi-poor. I also had CoD2 for the PC and played it through the singleplayer. I was really disapointed in the 360 version of CoD2 for the mutiplayer component. So I never got it for the 360. 8 players just couldn't do justice for me. Well I'm taking a plunge here and already pre-purchased CoD3, they added lots of stuff, could be a bad thing who knows. I know its supporting 24 players online which is better than 8, 32 would of been better though.

To the point, will anyone be getting this beside me? I know alot of people are going to get Gears Of War, which for some reason I'l be passing up. (lack of interest I guess) graphics look sick though.

If anyone is getting it let me know, my brother has been playing part 2 since release day on the 360. So he's already pre-purchased it as well.

Re: Call Of Duty 3 Needs You!

I think I'll be getting COD3 and GoW both on Thursday (Payday!)
    I'm interested in reading any reviews of COD before then, in the event of it turning out being a crapshoot. I've already been sold on GoW though.

I also have a few costly purchases planned this month, that are 360 related, so I gotta save any penny from titles that I am marginally interested in.
    Focused

Comment

Mine is in the post...

Looking forward to this game as it bears a close resemblance to (Battlefield 2 modern combat) - in it's appearance regarding the gameplay...on first impressions at least imo. All out mayhem without the lag...fingers crossed.
      Ever get the feeling that the world is a tuxedo and you are a pair of brown shoes

Comment

Wish I could play shooters on a console, but I suck, so don't, lol... heres a review for those intrested...