Graw 2

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Graw 2

I just thought of this, but all of you are real big on GRAW, right? Shouldn't there be a sub-forum for that?

Atomic Dog: Do it, hit it with a crowbar!
    Delta: I don't have a crowbar.
    Atomic Dog: Hit it with the dog!

Ednos: I just need to man up and get ready to have a testicle removed (which is what using Vista feels like)

Re: Graw 2

Iím not sure what the requirements are to warrant a separate discussion area, but it could be as simple as requesting one. The console sub-forums within titles are relatively new and only started with Frontlines: Fuel of War. Iím not sure how far Tactical Gamer wants to separate platforms, so we could just post in the main Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter forum and make sure to include Xbox 360 in our titles.

I started playing GRAW 2 long after the regular Saturday sessions were in place and certainly have a lot of questions that Iíve forgotten to post along the way. A separate forum might draw some more attention to the title, as well. Itís another great choice for the community and there are plenty of tactical and strategic discussion we could have about it.

Comment

After a few attempts with Clodhopper and Delta at a mission without assists, GRAW 2ís version of kicking it old school, I have to admit this game still holds up as one of todayís best tactical shooters. We need to get some regular gaming sessions of this back into our rotation. It might be worth taking a look at setting up a TG clan, which can be done in-game, and developing some basic tactics and strategies to use as a group. Our three man fire team really started to click toward the end of the session and thatís with one inexperienced member and two trying to shake off a lot of rust. I canít imagine the fun weíd have running missions together after a couple times a week of solid gaming.