Battlefield 1943 Xbox Live

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Battlefield 1943 Xbox Live

If any TGers are playing this battlefied from Xbox arcade. Add me to your buddy list (XI 584). So far i have been playing it, and its been alot of fun.

Black Storm Cartel

"The object of war is not to die for your country but to make the other bastard die for his." -George S. Patton

Re: Battlefield 1943 Xbox Live

FR sent.
    No sig to see here...

Comment

Something I noticed in 1943:

I have tried it and I think it is good, but it could use a better communication system. If they ever did an update or add on for bf1943, it would be nice if they had squad to squad communication. Dice or EA's website said that they might make add ons down the road for the game but as of now there will not be any, so there is hope.

Last night was interesting when I was playing bf1943. People that were supposedly higher ranked than me were total noobs. To be honest, they never learned the idea of using cover, staying out of sight, and the idea of not giving your position away until you are ready to make your move. The idea of crouching when you shoot your enemy is foreign to the players, let alone shooting at the body instead of the head.

I do not know what to attribute it to, but I noticed that within 20 to 30 minutes, I ranked up 5 times. I tended to look for cover and take advantage of my surroundings, while trying not to draw attention to myself. I ended up doing well. That being said, I do not know if I was doing very well because these players really were bad, if I was actually at a totally different skill level because of my experience in bf2142, or if it were some combination of the two.

I noticed that a common practice on Wake Island was to head to the Airfield without capturing the other flags. Actually, I found that the teams that do not capture at least one flag before reaching the Airfield, loses.