Clear All

• Kill Streak rewards

What killstreaks do you use?

Which are your Favorites? Why

Why do you use your setup?

My initial setup was UAV, Care Package, Harrier
    This setup lended itself to begin with

Then I switched to UAV, Care Package, Emergency Air Drop
    I liked how care drops gave me Chopper gunners and AC130s but it started being alot of uavs/c-uavs and ammo

My most successful setup is Predator missle, Harrier, Choppergunner
    This setup works well together. Get 5 kills and call in missle. You get a quick view of enemy positions and hopefully get 2 kills. If you get a double kill you are already at 7 kills and a well placed Harrier could turn your 7 streak to a quick 11 kill and a chopper gunner.

My current - Although it needs total noobs for this to work I have been trying to get a nuke so: Harrier, Chopper gunner, Nuke. 7 kills without dying is tough but if your team has a few uavs it can be done. If you reach 7 then you have a chance at a nuke. Hide well and work hard with your chopper gunner and hope they dont have stingers and 25-0 is doable. My problems with this setup is a rarely go 7-0 like never. But with the setup above pred,har,chop I went 27-0 and would have had a nuke - Pred only got me 1 kill anyway.

So for me the real dicussion here is do I go back to killstreaks I earn frequently, Uav and care package (about 3 times a match) or do I leave the setup for that one game a week I get a nuke? any thoughts?

Notes on Killstreaks:
    Harriers shot down enemy Choppers and Harriers - this is confimed a harrier shot a Pave Low down in a match last night ( i had seen if fire missles at other harriers but thought it was for show)

Care package kill streak rewards will not add to your kill streak for future rewards - unconfirmed - but this is the major reason for my switch off of them

Re: Kill Streak rewards