No announcement yet.

Hello all! I am a newbie and here I am.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello all! I am a newbie and here I am.

I can't remember exactly where I heard of Tactical Gamer, but none the less here I am. New to the community but from all the browsing and reading I've been doing, it sounds like a great place to be where I can truly appreciate being in the midst of gamers that don't scream "OMG WTF NOOB" and are exceedingly immature all the time.

In any event, I'm glad to be here, and hope to be joining you all in games sometime soon.

P.S. - I would update my profile, but for some reason I can't. There are errors or something like that when I try to edit my profile, any thoughts?

Re: Hello all! I am a newbie and here I am.

Welcome to TG Wafflebot! I'm sure you'll find, as many many others have, that this is the best place on the internet for gaming. Feel free to look around, post anywhere, and make some friends. Be sure to read the TG Primer and any applicable rules and SOPs for titles that you play here and you'll be in good standing.

As far as the profile goes, I honestly have no idea why it wouldnt be working. I might suggest trying a different browser and see if that works. If not, try posting about the problem in the Contact An Admin forum (which can be found at the very bottom of the forum list) and the site admins can take a look into the issue.

Again, Welcome to TG!

Comment

Thanks for the warm welcome Ferris. :)

I have definitely been doing a lot of reading today on here. I know I read the primer and some of the SOP's for the games I play. I'll be catching up on the rest once I get home (currently at work).

Comment

Excellent! Like i said, dont hesitate to jump into discussions in game forums either, even if you're brand new. I think you'll find that just about everyone around here is more than happy to overlook that minor detail. :D

Comment