Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

E-Cigs and the joy of not killing myself.

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• E-Cigs and the joy of not killing myself.

So I've been smoking since I was a freshman in high school. I was weak and I gave in to peer pressure. That was many many years ago (I turn 29 on Friday the 18th). I've tried numerous times to quit, but they all failed. Giving up a cigarette after a meal, or while I was driving, or after other such events was something I just couldn't think I could do.

Well, I had to. You see, I went to the doctor a little over a month ago and she told me that I had high blood pressure. Now, at almost 29 years old, I was told that was WAY too young to be having high blood pressure. We talked about my smoking, and she prescribed me Chantix. Miraculously, the Chantix did it's job and made me not want to smoke, but not by itself. I've also been a hobbyist in a E-Cig community, vaping away while I was at work or just enjoying some new juice blend that sounded tasty. The combination of these two things, means that I have been 100% smoke free for over a month now. That's a huge feat for me.

So the reason I made this post, is I wanted to see if there are any other people in this community that use E-Cig's. Certainly if it worked for me, and knowing its booming popularity, there must be others that have tried them. Let's discuss what products you use, where you get your juice/accessories from, etc. :)

Re: E-Cigs and the joy of not killing myself.

I wouldn't think the e-cigs would lower your blood pressure at all. The way I understand it, nicotine is a vasoconstrictor (causes blood vessels to constrict), causing a rise in blood pressure. Don't E-cigs have nicotine in them at roughly the same levels as a regular cigarette?

sigpic

Comment