Not sure where this goes but: New Gamer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not sure where this goes but: New Gamer

Hello TG, I've been gaming for around 7 years, got into FPS games around the BF2 heyday, but I've slowly grown apart from the FPS community because of how bad the obsession with exploits is. About a year ago, after a horrible match of hackers vs. glitchers, I spent 2 weeks without a voice because of a ragequit. When I realized my PvP/Multiplayer gaming had messed me up to such a point, I completely removed all my competitive games and have been stuck with single player stuff ever since. On the flip side, Morrowind and Mass Effect 2 were great...

However, I hear that TG is heavily focused on realistic-ish based co-operative gameplay. I'm really hoping to get into the co-op gameplay, but I also want to find some mature gamers that don't treat me like a noob because I hate competitive gaming.

Currently I have L4D 1/2, OFP: DR, Raibow Six 3 Gold, Chaos Theory and Conviction, Borderlands, I could install BF2, 1942, and 2142, but only for co-op. AA2/3 would be possible, but I'd like to again stress I'm only interested in co-op.

So which games should I look for? I'm not a big fan of CoD, #4 had a horrible camera bug and MW2 sunk any odds of me ever getting another. I've been thinking about Arma2 once it goes free and I can try it out, but camping snipers all over the hilltops doesn't sound fun.

Re: Not sure where this goes but: New Gamer

Welcome to TG DaHero!

What you described in your first paragraph is exactly why TG exists. We have a very high set of standards for our members and the gameplay we promote. Mature, fun, organized. Thats how we roll. Exploits are not even something that gets brought up around here unless its done by one of our awesome admin teams laying down rules about what happens if someone gets caught using one.