Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working/studying in the US

Hello fellow TGs

For some years now I have been thinking of going to the US for an extended period of time to study or work.
    I realized that I have no idea how to go about it, I have a general idea of when it would be suitable for me to do it, but that is about it.

As an adult my opportunities are limited since I think it would be hard to land a scholarship (the most popular option I think).
    I have 4+ years of working experience and I have been studying at a university for four years.

So I was hoping that you could give me some advice or share your experiences. I realize that I am asking this on a forum where most of you are american, but maybe you give me some pointers just the same.

I'm thinking about going in 2013 when I am done with my education.

This fall I will check with the university for information on becoming an exchange student, but I would rather get a job of some sort.

thanks in advance.
    "Nemo Saltat Sobrius, Nisi Forte Insanit"

Re: Working/studying in the US

Originally posted by Lien View Post
    Hello fellow TGs

For some years now I have been thinking of going to the US for an extended period of time to study or work.
    I realized that I have no idea how to go about it, I have a general idea of when it would be suitable for me to do it, but that is about it.

As an adult my opportunities are limited since I think it would be hard to land a scholarship (the most popular option I think).
    I have 4+ years of working experience and I have been studying at a university for four years.

So I was hoping that you could give me some advice or share your experiences. I realize that I am asking this on a forum where most of you are american, but maybe you give me some pointers just the same.

I'm thinking about going in 2013 when I am done with my education.