Hello World!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello World!

So, this is a... semi introduction thread for myself, combined with queries about the game, and stuff. I'm not making much sense here, am I? Oh well. I'll try to summarise at the very beginning, then go into a wall of text. Hopefully the tl;dr version will make sense, and anyone more interested may read further. Or not. Who knows!

Very tl;dr: I'm new, hello, what do I do, can anyone teach me?

Basically, I was looking for a good, realistic war sim. After a bit of digging, I found out about ArmA 2 and America's Army 3 (which I kinda kneejerk away from, just because of the title. I'm a bad person). However, most important to me is a good community for online play. I know enough about human nature and the internet to realise that just diving into multiplayer will probably land me with unpleasant people who won't tollerate my newbishness. This is my first time playing an online FPS game, or really any sort of realistic FPS game. The best way to avoid this seems to be joining a community. More research brought me here, so here I am. I may also be dragging my longsuffering boyfriend along, poor guy.

And now for the stuff that people may or may not want to read.

Player Information
    Name: Jenny (Prefer use of online alias in chat, to be honest)
    Time Zone: GMT
    Current Online Aliases: Athanasa (Ath, Atha, Nasa), Kayll, Zil
    Steam Alias: Mine4Fish