No announcement yet.

Didn't know where else to stick this...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Didn't know where else to stick this...

Hello everybody, I'm pretty new to the world of shooters. I remember playing 1942 in school, and there was another demo that all I can remember had a jet with an ocular engine that was really cool (if someone could tell me what it's from, that'd be great)

My real thing here is: I downloaded the BF 2142 demo because I was considering getting it, but no matter what I do, I get a message saying "Connecting to the EA master server" and it won't ever connect. I made an exception in windows firewall, and temporarily disabled AVG, but nothing. Help?

Re: Didn't know where else to stick this...

Well, bud, truth be told, 2142 is pretty oldschool now, so there's a good chance EA has taken down their demo servers. You can pick up the game for cheap if you have your heart set on 2142, but there are also plenty of free-to-play shooters out there that are quality as well. One I had a lot of fun with was Blacklight: Retribution.

Just worth considering. If all else fails, contact EA support and see if they can't tell you why their master servers are down.

Comment

Originally posted by LordFuzzywig View Post
      Well, bud, truth be told, 2142 is pretty oldschool now, so there's a good chance EA has taken down their demo servers. You can pick up the game for cheap if you have your heart set on 2142, but there are also plenty of free-to-play shooters out there that are quality as well. One I had a lot of fun with was Blacklight: Retribution.

Just worth considering. If all else fails, contact EA support and see if they can't tell you why their master servers are down.
      Well, I happen to like 2142 a lot, I enjoy the futuristic elements, and more oftne than not I jsut go into a custome game and derp around with the weapons and vehicles xD. 2142 just seems awesome, is all.

Comment