Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Building a PC but not sure how to assemble it! Help!?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Building a PC but not sure how to assemble it! Help!?

So, I have all of my PC parts selected but I am worried that I will screw something up once everything is purchased and I get ready to assemble the actual computer. I have zero experience with building computers (only using them). So, basically, is there a way I could give my parts to a business (like Fry's Electronics) so that they could build it for me. Or is that out of the question? Any help would be much appreciated!

Re: Building a PC but not sure how to assemble it! Help!?

The search button is your friend, here is a step by step with pictures:http://www.kitchentablecomputers.com/index.php . I built my own computer from scratch while in my early sixties and have done many upgrades. Nothing is more satisfying than pushing that power button and watching it all come to life... and you will never be afraid of your computer again. Now get your butt to work and let us know how it all worked out and you can pm me for my email address if you get stuck and want some help.

Comment

Listen to the Chief. He just gave you the best advice AND he's going to help!

TG awsomeness
      Sarcoma.

Comment

Inspiration! I love it! Thank you for the advice and help!!

Comment

I found this greatly informative for beginners. After screwing up my second to last build, I followed this guy to refresh my knowledge. So now I have a solid build that has been with me for a year now.
          Newegg TV How to Build a PC tutorial Part I

Comment

Internet research is your best friend! Best of luck.
            I built my PC i think 3 years ago with a few upgrades along the way, its been a joy!
            |TG-Irr| di1lweed1212

Comment