Tore Up

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tore Up

So, I know its crazy and kind of pathetic. Also ignore any misspellings and grammar mistakes please.

Background info on me:

I'm a veteran of Iraq and Afghanistan. I am an alcoholic and suffer from PTSD, anxiety, depression, rage and just general mental health issues. Gaming is escapism for me. I look for distraction in everything I do. I can't go out to the movies or even ****ing shopping because crowds get me so bugged out, I have to retreat to the homestead as fast as I can. If any of you are curious I was with 1-25 SBCT in Iraq in 2009 and Afghanistan in 2011 (I think. Time blurs in passing and to now.) My battalion was 3-21 Gimlets, My name is Sergeant Cox. In Iraq I was PFC Cox and Afghanistan I was Cpl Cox. Iraq I was part of a reinforcement effort to a platoon who had just taken casualties recently which cost 2 NCOs both their legs in the MGS Stryker. My bunk mate was the driver for that vehicle and he had night terrors the rest of the deployment. Afghanistan one of my soldiers didn't come back from leave due to PTSD and mental health issues. I was part of Operation "Bobcat Swarm" which was an 5-1 CAV effort to take the city of Kenjicak (sp?). I remember laying on top of one of the Strykers just looking at the stars in the night and thinking of how small we all are. When we returned home, one of my soldiers (who was kicked out for an alcohol related firearms charge) thanked me from bringing him home alive. I think I cried my eyes out that night. I've lost several brothers in these retarded conflicts to these stupid dirt people. I remember during Bobcat Swarm the Battalion commander (for 5-1) calling up on the radio that one of those idiots killed himself implanting an IED and it was like music to my ears.