Hello [TG]

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello [TG]

I'm sure the BF4 regulars are used to seeing me around by now, but I thought I would officially introduce myself here. Tactical Gamer has become my favorite place to play because I can rely on people having comms and actually working as a squad. Bought the squad alpha and hope to give them a shot, but I have no idea what the heck I'm doing in there. Also threw my name in for RB6 siege and armored warfare. Also have arma III but never played it much because the pub games were so terrible. Maybe I'll give that a shot with you guys as well.

Anyhow about me- I live in Chicagoland. Mostly play tactical FPS online with an occasional bout of WOT, LOL, AW, or MWO. Though I generally dont keep up with the f2p games due to high ongoing costs. I'm an animator. You might know my work from NFL Blitz, Mortal Kombat, and Tribes 2. Into kendo and board games as well.

Anyhow, see you guys around.

Re: Hello [TG]

Welcome! glad that you have enjoyed your stay here. Come on over to TG Arma and give us a try, more than happy to get you started.

Comment

Welcome aboard. You couldn't pick two fps type games with a greater difference in play style than BF4 and ARMA so be ready for that. You could probably play a full round of BF4 in the time we devote to squad lay out and load out in ARMA. I played BF4 exclusively for a year when it was released but I'm back to my first love on the ARMA servers these days. Miss my BF4 buds though and wish we'd see more of them on the ARMA side. But as I said it's not for everyone but one thing is universal at TG regardless of title and that is the communication and teamwork at just about every level.