Wargame Red Dragon

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Wargame Red Dragon

So I know a bunch of TGers used to play EE and ALB, myself included.

Even though ive been owning Red Dragon since release, i recently started playing again and was wondering if any of you guys still play it? See who'd be willing to team up for a few rounds.

-- I always wanted TG to be different than anyone else out there. We need to be unique in what we offer and how we play, if not we are simply competing with everyone else. --
    The BigC

Re: Wargame Red Dragon

I own it, but I haven't played it enough to have even fought a battle (vs. AI) without getting ANNIHILATED. I also do not have the patience to watch some 12+ hours of YouTube tutorial videos :row__587:

However, I love how the game looks, and it seems to have solid game play from what I have seen. I really want to get good at it and have been kind of waiting on finding someone that could teach me some of the basic mechanics.

Would you mind?

Come to think of it, I had the same problem with Men of War: Assault Squad...I love RTS games, but I haven't been able to get into one other then Attila in a long while.
    "Nearly all men can stand adversity, but if you want to test a man's character, give him power." -Abraham Lincoln
    ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ

Comment

The AI in Wargame is extremely elementary; They receive far more income than you, and in EE/ALB (supposedly not RD, but that's not my experience) it's equipped with magical vision, so it's no surprise that you've had issues with it. If you use a deck that complements your partners, you should be able to win the majority of the games in player vs player lobbies, without studying for hours (although I assume by now, the remaining player base will be communicating far better than they did at launch).