Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I mentioned TG on another website's forums and got a hostile reponse!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I mentioned TG on another website's forums and got a hostile reponse!

The day I bought BF2, I started playing, and boy was I disappointed! I was looking for teamwork and communication and couldn't find it. I discovered a gaming website (Evil Avatar) and used their forums to ask if someone could recommend a good server that used teamwork and microphones.

I got a couple of responses, but no one recommended anything good. Then, I found a post about Tactical Gamer on the BF2 forums, and that was exactly what I'd been looking for, so I went back to Evil Avatar and mentioned that I'd found a great community.

Well, I guess I pissed off one guy cuz his response was extremely pessimistic and none too friendly. Copy and paste the following into your address bar, you'll need to add the www cuz I'm still working on 15 posts (I'm not yet allowed to enter links to other websites in my posts)

evilavatar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7248

Feel free to read it for yourself, it's really kind of funny.

[TG]Fencer

Re: I mentioned TG on another website's forums and got a hostile reponse!

http://evilavatar.com/forums/showthread.php?t=7248
    Battlefield Admin() ()
    [volun2][medic][defense3][eng2][support]
    [sg-c1][gchq-c1][tog-c1][ma-c1][taw-c1][tg-c2]
    | for | |

Comment

The Evil Avatar guys are hostile to just about everything. They hate us, they hate Gamers With Jobs....they are enamored with their own self importance.

Comment

phew gladly you got out of there fencer. Welcome to TG! :D

- -

Comment

Heh, I responded and basically got charged with being Fencer in diguise! Or the other way around. I'm not sure.

Some of those guys are just determined to be miserable or have some sort of persecution complex. So I think we can just leave it at that.