Self-publishing anyone know about it?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Self-publishing anyone know about it?

One of my hobbies when I'm not wrenching on cars, or playing BF2 or otehr various games is writing.

I've been writing since I was about 11 years old and have written many short stories, poems.

In 1994 I began to seriously look into writing as a means to get out frustrations onto paper. Many of which were political in nature. I don't hold a Republican or Democratic stance like the vast majority of the sheep in this country (please don't take offence to the word sheep). I'm by nature an anarchist and have spent many years researching why its so taboo. I've come to the conclusion that anarchy isn't about a complete lack of laws, rules, regulations, or a government. Instead, its about being yourself. Doing what you please without any interference from the government. I found a political stance with the Libertarians as its as close to anarchy as anyone of us will ever get.

In 1994 I began a book deemed S.E.A. it had begun as a role playing game, turned into a comic then from there evolved into a short story where in 1998 it grew into an entire universe. The first book in the series was called S.E.A. Security Enforcement Agency: Jump Gate. In 2000 it was revised and called S.E.A. Jump Gate. The story evolves around a woman in a branch of a government organization in the S.E.A. called the Aerospace Security Enforcers found out that her brother who had been ina different division of the government was murdered.