First Time Home Buyer

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• First Time Home Buyer

Well its that time in life when the wife is graduateing and we need to move to a better area for jobs. Right now we are looking at the marysville ohio area, just north of columbus Ohio. We have pretty much determined that we are gonna buy a house and make a house payments instead of renting. We have talked to a few people, but i figure we have such a diverse group of guys here i know you guys can just give some good bits of information on this topic.

I am a computer tech and my wife will be an RN. We have pretty much settled on a max price of $145,000, which for that area is low.

Just any information that you think is good to know or look for let me know, im sure others will be in this same situation in the next year or so.

thanks in advance
    that sounds like a good idea trooper.
    -Vulcan

Re: First Time Home Buyer

Nice set of questions. I have two years until I buy but I am getting prepared now.

Comment

i have 2-3 months, im a little behind. We just started talking about this last week and then this weekend really got things going
      -Vulcan

Comment

Are you looking for new or previously owned? If you go previously owned then be thorough when looking. If residents are still in the house when you look make sure you move things to get a good look at what is behind them. Be patient don't feel rushed when finding a house. You will get frustrated because you will look at a lot of houses and all the details will start to get mixed up. Take notes while looking that way you can separate all those details. Don't settle, get what you want and don't take the next best thing.

I hope those help if you have any questions I will be glad to answer. I live here in AZ and the housing market is nuts here but if I can help in any way let me know. Goodluck and congratulations
        sigpic

Comment