I got a deal from Dell!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I got a deal from Dell!

FYI- Dell has a deal on their XPS laptops that includes a 256Nvidia7800GTX video card as a free upgrade for $1999...I've been contemplating buying a laptop for the last three months. I happened to check on it this morning and saw that they're offering this deal. What's more is that I called their sales team on the 1-800 # and got an even better deal. I got them to include a sound card ($100), wireless card w/ Blue tooth ($40), and an accidental damage warranty ($120) and the XPS Backpack Carrying Case ($50- a little much - i know) as part of the deal for me to buy. I got off with paying $2110 out the door (includes sales tax and all that other crap). I thought I'd let you guys know in case you were interested. I gave my buddy the contact info of the sales person that hooked me up and my buddy got the same deal. PM me if you want the sales person's info.

Re: I got a deal from Dell!

Awesome deal on the lappy. The XPS is one impressive laptop. I'd like ot buy a laptop but first I need a job.

[volun][drill]
    I'm cannon fodder.

Comment

I wanted to share this opportunity w/ you guys incase this upgrade goes away. The real test is when I actually get it...I've heard of some bad things with working w/ Dell...crossing my fingers.

Comment

I have an XPS Gen 1. Love it. Does everything I need it to and does it well. Only problem I ever had was an error in the heat detection system. They swapped chip manufacturers halfway throgh production, and the new boards ran about 3 degrees hotter than the originals. After about 3 months it started to trip the heat alarm and the clockspeed would nosedive. Had to argue with tech support for a while but after some independent research I got them to replace the motherboard. Smooth running ever since.

That's a great deal, almost a grand less than what I paid. I wonder what they're trying to unload.