Interesting Google Ranking

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Interesting Google Ranking

I found an interesting ranking for the TG site. It's for how to cook an oven baked chicken.

The Google servers I'm hitting show TG as being #4. I just found that somewhat amusing. :) Strange thing for us to rank well for in Google.
    Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Re: Interesting Google Ranking

Is it because of the spelling in the search?

how to coook oven baked chicken
    I dunno...pretty good stuff though. Making me hungry!

Comment

Well, I'm not an expert in Googelolegy, but maybe it's because coook isn't a word seen much elsewhere?

EDIT: Damn you, Faultline

Comment

lol.. Yeah, that would have something to do with it!

Comment

nice lol
          _Austin

Comment

Lol, pretty good, except for the typo ;). You should correct it and then see how well we rank.

I can see it now: TacticalCooking.com

Comment

Without looking, I'm going to guess that Trooper will be largely responsible for TG's high ranking in many misspelled google searches. :D
              Peace through fear... since 1947!

Comment

Originally posted by Acid View Post
                Lol, pretty good, except for the typo ;). You should correct it and then see how well we rank.

I can see it now: TacticalCooking.com
                I did, we're no where close to 4. I guess we'll just have to hope for a lot of coooks visiting the site. :)

It did make me think of the tactical recipes database idea, which is still in my head and I'm still looking for a good solution for that. But we're no where close yet.

Comment

A TG Squad kicks down the door to a kitchen, throws in a smoke grenade, and when it all clears there is a beautiful fillet mignon and no sign that anyone was ever there...

...and then the fillet mignon explodes in a giant fireball that kills several bewildered rival cooks...
                  -Zephyr