Any "Doctor Who" Fans?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any "Doctor Who" Fans?

I was a big Doctor Who fan awhile back and just recently Net Flixed the new series starting with the ninth Doctor and have been catching the 10th Doctor on the Sci-Fi channel. I was impressed with the new Doctors as the show has kept the same spirit of the previous series. Plus, the Daleks can now get up the stairs!
    |TG-9th| TheFatKidDeath
    "Born to Party, Forced to Work."
    - Check me out on The Onion
    - I'm on the local news!

Re: Any "Doctor Who" Fans?

i used to watch doctor who growing up on pbs channel 2 here in boston.

tom baker is my favorite doctor who and like you not to long ago i started renting doctor who episodes from netflix and copying them for my own collection.

doctor who was a tv show truely before it's time.

Comment

I'm a big Doctor Who fan. I'll also have to agree that Baker was my favorite. These new seasons have been pretty interesting. It was cool being able to see K-9 again too.
      Diplomacy is the art of saying "good doggie" while looking for a bigger stick.

Comment

Im a regular Dr Who watcher. I was a bit apprehensive when the newest Dr came on this season, I prefered the other, more homely one actually but now this one is growing on me. I really do prefer the old PBS ones though, that Dr was so quirky he was far more interesting.
        "The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy." - Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. sigpic

Comment

In high school, I was in the Dr. Who club. There were about 25 people in the club (school of 1200), pretty good, and one young woman I didn't know well walked around dressed as Tom Baker all the time.

Omega was my favorite nemesis, and John Pertwee (3rd) wasn't a bad doctor.