No announcement yet.

Hello everyone

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello everyone

I'm brand new to Tactical Gamer, and excited to have found you. I discovered Ghost Recon a couple of weeks ago when my son (where are you, Boom? I know you're signed up here too) introduced me to it. I've always had more of an interest in strategic and operational games over tactical ones, and hadn't realized how far the state of the art has progressed. So, I'm new to tactical sims but not to military concepts.

Poking around most of the publically available servers, I was discouraged to find them almost all being played by kids who are treating the game like a quake-3 style fragfest, instead of learning and using sound tactics and working as a team. So when I found you all here, my hope was restored.

My question is, what's my next step? I'm registered on the forums, and have read all the SOP stuff in the Ghost Recon section, installed and configured TeamSpeak and tested it, installed the TG 2.0 mod --- but now what? I need a password to the Teamspeak and public Ghost Recon servers, I think. And from a message or two I ran across in the forums here, it seems like the registration app isn't quite ready. So, I'm in wait mode until I can actually observe or join in.

So while in wait mode: Hi everyone, looking forward to playing with, and learning from, a bunch of people that seem to take the same approach playing this game I do: tactics and teamwork are the fun part.

I'm here. I'm just in observer mode... been reading all the SOP posts, finally got them all memorized :shock:

Anyhoo, there's really not much point to me posting except to confirm the fact that I'm not dead... and you could do that by coming down the stairs :mrgreen:

Yes, well, I guess all that's left to do is to say "hi" then. So... uh, hi.

Yeah... yep.

You can fill out an application here: