Anybody here golf?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody here golf?

So, this week I caved in to years of public pressure and went out and bought a set of golf clubs with the intention of learning how to play the game. I actually got a good deal on a set of Bullet 444's, only $150.

I've been to the driving range a few times already and can now hit the ball in a straight line with decent distance.

Since I am a total noob. I was wondering if any of you had any suggestions on websites/magazines/or just plain tips that will help me learn the game.

It is my goal to get in a few 9 hole games this summer...

Re: Anybody here golf?

From one noob to another: take friends. It makes the whole experience far more worthwhile. :)
    Steam Community? Add me. | Free Remote, Encrypted Backup

Darkilla: In short, NS is pretty much really fast chess. With guns. Apophis: I haven't seen anyone say that SM's are better than non-SMs. Nordbomber: This is THE first server I've seen where either side can comeback from out of seemingly nowhere with the right teamwork. en4rcment: I have NEVER experienced the type of gameplay that I have found here. Nightly I am amazed at the personalities and gaming talent. Zephyr: Apophis is clearly a highly sophisticated self-aware AI construct that runs on a highly modified toaster oven in Wyzcrak's basement.

Comment

Going with my company Friday. I plan to practice and learn a lot over the next year. I borrowed clubs though.

I am a noob but here is some advice I have recieved:

Go to the range a lot. While you are there dont focus on hitting the ball long and hard. Try to hit targets. Like the sign for 250 yards, keep aiming for it until you can put the ball right by it every time. Then go to a new target.