Good Day

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good Day

Hi all, I'm new to the fourms and PR 05, I been playing BF2/BFSF since it came out, except for the past 7 months when my rig was down (shorted out mobo) I just started playing 2142 a couple weeks ago.
    I came across TG in 2142's browser. I had a great experenice on the server. :)

I only been playing PR this past week. (and only on TG) I'm a total noob with it. I have squaded up with a few TGers and they all been very helpful and and told me alot of tips and other info. I'm not a very good shooter, tho I try my best at being a medic.

A little about me:
    I have a speech problem as those who I squaded with know about.
    I am a single dad with two teenagers, daughter 14, son 16. I have a couple disabilitys and can't work anymore. I am from vermont, in Burlington.
    I build our own machines, we have a mini lan and have verizon's 3mb/768Kb DSl.
    Ex Army Reserve Engineer, Combat Heavy, '78-'86, I like to blow things up :)
    My main hobby is computers, then gaming. I also like fishing and duck/goose hunting and upland bird hunting like grouse and woodcock. and I love reading! I'll read almost anything.
    My taste in music is wierd, I like tangerine dream/paul oakenfold type stuff, I do listen to almost evrything, th I lean towards the latter mostly now.

I really enjoy the server, best part is the "team play" that makes the game so much better. evryone I men thas been so helpful and understanding. exspeacily when it come to my speach.

I am making TG my home for gaming.

Edit: several TGers refered me here.
    Last edited by sgt fetterman; 02-26-2007, 08:35 PM.
    {Once again, Fetterman wins "Grumpiest Pirate of the Week" award.} "Axis of Eeevil"

Proud Member of "TG-IRR" Since 14 Sept 2007.

Never give up, never give in. Fight until you die, or until you win. Failure does not come from a lack of knowledge or skill... It comes from a lack of will.

"Bittersweet Symphony"