Played it till my fingers bled...

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Played it till my fingers bled...

Bought myself this over the weekend. It's a Fender DS 14SCE Semi Acoustic, steel string guitar and my fingers are in agony!

I had a guitar about 2 years ago but only played it for about 6 months. Getting this it's amazing what I remember. I can play E,A,D & G cords and a few others (but not sure what they are) I remember. Still I need to toughen up my fingers - steel strings hurt. :icon24:

Anyone else here play?
    Jex.

Re: Played it till my fingers bled...

Ive been playing the bass guitar for maybe 4 or 5 years now. Was in a band, did some shows around baltimore and DC, put a CD out. Had fun while it lasted :)

Comment

Originally posted by jex

Bought myself this over the weekend. It's a Fender DS 14SCE Semi Acoustic, steel string guitar and my fingers are in agony!

I had a guitar about 2 years ago but only played it for about 6 months. Getting this it's amazing what I remember. I can play E,A,D & G cords and a few others (but not sure what they are) I remember. Still I need to toughen up my fingers - steel strings hurt. :icon24:

Anyone else here play?

I played my guitar for 36 hours stright once..Talk about bleeding... Trust me...Bandaids dont work!

Comment

My brother back at home has his Custom B.C. Rich Bronze Warlock electric Guitar, but yours is nice too. I never was the best acostic player though (even though I love it's sounds).
        If it is stupid but works, then it is not stupid.
        -Murphy

Comment

LOL

I almost thought you were talking about Joint Ops but then I remembered two things: this isn't the JO forum and it's not out in the UK. :D

I don't know anything about guitars but I do recognize the Fender name. That's some cool stuff.

- It's who you game with.

Comment

Oh good a guitarist! There aren't enough of them around these days. :)

<----- Drummer. ;)
            [volun]

Comment