World of Warcraft

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• World of Warcraft

Hello, my name is Warmonger, and I'm a WoWaholic.

I finally bit the bullet a couple weeks back and decided to start playing WoW after years of resisting it. I've always wanted to try it out, but purposely avoided it due to school and work. Now I'm finished with college and only have work and no wife to keep me from the computer. This is a bad combination. I'm brand new to the game, but am pretty addicted. I still eat and go out with friends and all, but when my friends want to keep drinking late into the night, I feel my time would be better spent leveling up my warrior or something. So I'll split to spend time in Azeroth. Is this bad? Are any of you addicts, or is this Warcraft noobish obsession just a passing phase?
    "Common sense is not so common." -Voltaire

Re: World of Warcraft

If you want addiction and a real game try eve-online. WoW is a cult, just ask them. Im sorry to hear you have gotten wrapped up in it and i hope you can find a way out.
    that sounds like a good idea trooper.
    -Vulcan

Comment

I'm waiting for Age of Conan (perhaps as well as Rome Rising) to start my MMO obsession. I've also been looking at LOTR. Too many MMO's!

WOW doesn't really appeal to me, as it's a bit too cartoonish for my tastes but you can't argue with success as they have millions of players hooked.
      |TG-9th| TheFatKidDeath
      "Born to Party, Forced to Work."
      - Check me out on The Onion
      - I'm on the local news!

Comment

Originally posted by Trooper View Post
        If you want addiction and a real game try eve-online. WoW is a cult, just ask them. Im sorry to hear you have gotten wrapped up in it and i hope you can find a way out.
        isnt eve online about making a buisness? i herd it was massivly boring
        lTG-6thlMavrok

Comment

Originally posted by Mavrok View Post