Trying to quit!

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Trying to quit!

Ok guys, I think I need your help on this one.

I know some of you quit using tobacco, and here is my problem. I both smoke and chew. I have chewed since I was a Freshman in High School(peer pressure from Baseball), and started smoking when I was 16. I want to quit both but believe I can only do one at a time. I was told by some of my friends to try several things. Quit both right away, one at a time, or gradually wean myself off. I have tried to quit several times but failed. It is more impulsive than anything. When I'm gaming, drinking beer, after a meal, after...well...you know;), and several other "triggers". I maybe go through 1 can of dip every day and a half, and a pack of cig's every 2 days.

I dont want to use gum or patches, but willing to try other things. Any tips for all you QUITTERS out there?
    "Dirtboy is super awesome, and chicks dig him too!"- Everyone

Re: Trying to quit!

Well, I'm not a quiter, but the chewing tobbaco is the worst, if you don't want fake teeth when your fifty stop that first. But its extremly hard I would imagine to quit with/o gum or patches, but all patches/gum is a slower intake of tobbaco to your system making the physical addiction less so I guess you can do it with cigerettes.

Comment

Originally posted by Dirtboy View Post
      Ok guys, I think I need your help on this one.