Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello, Q. about membership and members

Hello,

Just trying to find out more about your gaming group here. How many members are there? and are they all current or ex-military (or emergency service workers)?

How many members are active in gaming?
    and what are the current main games?

Thx for any info, hope to talk with a few of you later.

Magnum
    Magnum |TG-18th|

We stand between chaos and order, evil and good, despair and hope - we are the Thin Blue Line, and we will never be broken.

Re: Hello, Q. about membership and members

There are a lot of registered users on the forums but I'm not sure how many are active gamers. Not all have military or law enforcement experience. I have no experience in the military or any other emergency services. Ryn and Patorean though are both in the Canadian Forces and sometimes go overseas to Afganistan or wherever they're needed.

Check out the games listed in the forums. The ones with constant posting are the most active ones. If there's a game you want to try out, suggest it and maybe others will get into play it.

- It's who you game with.

Comment

There are a LOT of current and prior military and law enforcement folks here. It's not a requirement, though. I'd estimate that almost half of the people here that are out of high school have military or law enforcement experience.

Regardless, the members here are mature and teamwork oriented. As Sarc said, take a look through our forums to see which games are active. I'd say that Natural Selection and Joint Ops are the most active right now, though.

Comment

I would say we are a rather large group, comprised of a variety of different clans, squads and such, many of whom are in the military or service workers. All of us have a liking for the style of play we promote around here- coordinated teamplay, regardless of the game we are playing.