Making A New Server

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Making A New Server

I am thiniking about making my own server for bf2 and also a TS server. Does anyone know the steps i have to take in order to achive that? Cause I am just a rookie

Re: Making A New Server

what are your plans with this server?

Comment

You can start here

DB

«That looks like a really nice house except for that horrible bathroom.» Donrhos

| |

Comment

Do you have to pay for it cause i cant because i have no credit card or is that just for a ranked server

Comment

unless you are running the server from your own box with your own internet connection, it does cost money to rent both unranked and ranked servers.

Comment

Originally posted by Twiggy View Post
            Do you have to pay for it cause i cant because i have no credit card or is that just for a ranked server
            Of course not, people will just work for free, and let you use their servers too...
            |TG-X|Turkish

Comment

Turkish, dont be a dork. Yes, you have to pay for ranked and unranked servers unless, as stated, you're hosting the server off your own computer. However, unless you have a very very nice connection, a full server on a home computer connection is probably going to be a lagfest.

Comment

:row__682:Turkish, report for appropriate human-interface training, verbal communications module, for recalibration...again.

*psst* add a smiley next time...you have all the social grace of a steamshovel. :D

See?
                sigpic

Living proof that "Teamplay ensmartens the idiotest of us!"

"

| | | | |

Comment

Originally posted by Axis of Eeevil View Post
                  :row__682:Turkish, report for appropriate human-interface training, verbal communications module, for recalibration...again.

*psst* add a smiley next time...you have all the social grace of a steamshovel. :D

See?
                  .....*bios screen*

*reset verbal communications module*

*Systems reset*