No announcement yet.

Problems with boss

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Problems with boss

So I've been having some problems the past few days with my boss. Short story:

I'm a developer (Web/DB), one of our sites was hacked. Instead of running to my non-tech boss, I chose to get all the info I could, and line a solution even tho I'm not the network admin. Boss got royally bent outta shape because I didn't tell her first what happened. Now it seems like I can't even talk to her without her being completely closed to what I have to say. Instead, it seems like I should just be a monkey in a chair instead of an IT professional with 10+ years of exp.

I have no idea of what I can/should do. Finding a new job would be quite a challenge right now.
    "There are two kinds of people in this world. Those with guns and those who dig. You dig."
    EvE Online: Jintu Xi, Bandu McWilly
    PLAYSTATION®Network & Steam = "TrickyTerp"

Re: Problems with boss

If you're free to move about the country, there are opportunities abound. I don't put up with lame bosses and neither should you, unless you NEED the health benefits or are super tight on money. If it was me, I would use this opportunity as a good excuse to move on to bigger and better things. I hear that Charlotte, NC is a great place for IT folks. Who knows. You could end up with more pay and a happier life. You should never feel like you're a slave to your job. When you do, it's time to leave. Just my not so humble opinion.
    "Common sense is not so common." -Voltaire

Horrible bosses can make any job miserable. And i don't know anything you can do about it.