No announcement yet.

Arma 2 Squad/Clan

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Arma 2 Squad/Clan

Alright, so I just picked up ARMA 2. I have to say I'm extremely impressed with the graphics and the amount of options that are availible. I also really like the single player campaign. However, when I tried multiplayer, I had no clue what was going on and what I was supposed to be doing. I tried a server running a game mode called Domination and one running Evolution.

I'm a Project Reality vet, I've been playing for quite some time. However, I'm completely lost in ARMA 2 multiplayer. Is there any clans/squads recruiting? I'd really like to join up with some people that know what they're doing. I have a mic, ect.

Anyways, if anyone is interested in me joining them, just post here or contact me on Xfire.

Re: Arma 2 Squad/Clan

TG have an established ArmA community, check it out

Welcome to TG. We have a very active ARMA1 community, and are right in the middle of rolling over into an ARMA2 community. Not quite there yet since the official USA release hasn't happened yet, but we will have our server up very soon.

We will be having TGU (tactical gamer university) classes starting soon, some of which will be basic stuff about what to do online, and others will be more advanced like formations, route finding, etc. The game can be very confusing, and the class can really give you a boost over people that haven't taken them.