Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What do you do?

[media]http://www.phdcomics.com/comics/archive/phd120209s.gif[/media]

That pretty much sums it up for me. I'm at the dissertation stage of my PhD program.

Re: What do you do?

Educate members of the unwashed masses, like me. What is involved in a dissertation required for a PhD?

Comment

I stick people with sharp objects, play with lots of drugs, and occasionally watch people die. No, I'm not a heroin dealer, I'm a nurse.

Comment

Software engineer for a biotech company. I work on developing and testing software for analysis, integration, and visualization of large amounts of [bio/chem] data.

TacticalGamer TX LAN/BBQ Veteran

Comment

I make money doing software stuff.

What I actually do is try and ensure my children will provide the world at least as much as they take.
          Last edited by El_Gringo_Grande; 12-04-2009, 11:20 PM.
          I’m not racists, I have republican friends. Radio show host.
          - "The essence of tyranny is the denial of complexity". -Jacob Burkhardt
          - "A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds" - Emerson
          - "People should not be afraid of it's government, government should be afraid of it's People." - Line from V for Vendetta
          - If software were as unreliable as economic theory, there wouldn't be a plane made of anything other than paper that could get off the ground. Jim Fawcette
          - "Let me now state what seems to me the decisive objection to any conservatism which deserves to be called such. It is that by its very nature it cannot offer an alternative to the direction in which we are moving." -Friedrich Hayek
          - "Don't waist your time on me your already the voice inside my head." Blink 182 to my wife

Comment

I arrest drug users and dealers in the military ahahahhahahahahahaah

Comment

I watch others work and I pontificate. I am retired (from work only).

Comment