Anyone here do a martial art

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone here do a martial art

I'll be testing for my master's (4th degree black belt) in Tae Kwon Do right after this summer, and i'm curious if anyone else has trained in some form of martial arts to large extent.

I've been doing Tae Kwon Do for 10 years, Hap Ki Do for 6, Judo for 4, Jujitsu for 3, Boxing/Kickboxing and MMA for 3 years as well. My teacher has taught 7 people up to masters and was taught by Master Kim (the current Grand Master of TKD).
    |TG-6th|SirNerd

My Resume includes Pirate, Mercenary, and a Devil Dog, what else do you want.

Pain is Inevitable, Suffering is Optional.

When you can't run anymore, you crawl and when you can't do that, you find someone to carry you.

Re: Anyone here do a martial art

I have a 1st degree black belt in Tae Kwon Do. I did it for around 9 years until my life became a bit to busy to do it.

Comment

i train mma once in a while when i get the time... hardest sport ever if u ask me. dont fight, i just train cuz well my work rly dsnt allow me to come to work with a bruised eye

Comment

Blue belt in Goju-Ryu Karate (5 years) in Canada and then my belt was honoured by the Tae Kwon Do academy I started attending in US when I moved there in 2005. Got my 1st degree black belt in January of 2008. Had to stop when I moved to Ottawa to begin university.

Comment

Pretty much the same story as DrBeat. I did Tae Kwon Do when I was young until I had a 1st Degree Black Belt, and I stopped due to time restraints. I have not gotten into it since then, but I would like to as it was a great experience and the Instructor (Master, 7th Degree back then) really managed to get me interested.

Former TG-21st
          Swift Mobile On Target

Comment

Originally posted by Kwalc View Post