Care Packages for the Troops

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Care Packages for the Troops

The company I work for is participating in a program to send care packages overseas to Troops in Afghanistan. My question for the community, what makes a quality care package? My understanding is these will be going to camps of 500-2000 soldiers (If I can determine where exactly, I will update).

The boxes we are shipping are approximately 12x12x5.5.

I appreciate the feedback!
    Q: How many members of Congress does it take to change a light bulb?
    A: None. There is nothing wrong with the light bulb; its conditions are improving every day. Any reports of its lack of incandescence are delusional spin from the liberal media. That light bulb has served honorably, and anything you say undermines the lighting effort. Why do you hate freedom?!?

Re: Care Packages for the Troops

I am actually a deployed soldier myself with the United States Air Force. Not to Afghanistan, but in that area (Qatar). One thing that we love to get is food! Especially those over here that might not have the best dining facilities, or live off MREs. Cards are pretty big where I am at. Propel singles or kool-aid singles are great too! Common personal items are great too like soap, shampoo, and tooth paste.

Just be careful what you send. Customs in some countries can be strict, so just be sure not to send anything questionable.
    |TG-128| xXOZXx
    Shaw AFB, SC
    Gearing up and getting ready to go back to the middle east
    Proud Member of the United States Air Force

sigpic

Comment

I am planning to send a care package to dirtboy, is chewing tobacco still a popular item? Good call on the Propel, I will look for powdered mixes of it.

Ramen might also be a good choice thirdsin.
      Randy = Ace ! - Warlab
      Level II Volunteer FireFighter
      Level I HazMat Technician
      NYS EMT-B
      Town of Mamaroneck Fire Dept.

sigpic

Bring On Project Reality 1.0!!!