No announcement yet.

Getting a PC next week or next month, either custom built or pre-made, budget >$1500

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Getting a PC next week or next month, either custom built or pre-made, budget >$1500

Okay first of all, I am currently on my dad's computer since mine died. Anything less than $1500 would be great, and I want it to last for at least 5 years or more if possible >_<. My dad and I did some research, and the only thing we have so far is getting either the i7 960 or better, or phenom II X6...and for the graphics card, I had an idea of Nvidia 9800 GT or Radeon HD 5570. I would like a better graphics card if possible though! One that doesn't overheat easily as well...and possibly something compatible with Direct X 11.

Now, I don't know the prices, and whenever I read reviews of this stuff, it gives me a I don't mean to be rude, but if you want to be detailed, please keep in mind that I am a COMPLETE novice at computers. So much that the only terms I know are CPU, RAM, and PSU...anything else is another language. o.O

I don't know if this question matters or not...but what frame rate is desirable for games? I don't really plan on playing stuff like Crysis or MW2...or even BF3. But some of the free games that are coming out in 2011 or 2012 might demand a gamer's rig o.O...I still want a high-end computer that's affordable because of that fact.

Um...sadly, that's all I got for now. If it helps, I got a few links for some computers I had in mind...if you need more info you can either tell me here (which I may not respond often due to the fact that it's my dad's computer), or PM me. I don't know whether to get a custom-built computer or something that's pre-made from a store...If it helps, I live in Washington o.O