Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i need a second..third...fourth and so one opinion :)

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i need a second..third...fourth and so one opinion :)

http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/...7fd30a9e72en02

What do you guys think? Deal or not?

Thanks!
    sigpic

Dont be shy, add me on Steam by clicking the icon below.

Re: i need a second..third...fourth and so one opinion :)

You have come to the right place, my friend!
    I've been researching TVs for about 2 years now, and am buying in about a month when the new 2011 models hit.
    It's hard to help you decide on that TV without knowing exactly what you are wanting from the TV, and what you plan to do with it.

I will say the 5000 is the low man on the pole, but a search of the AVS forum is here: Search Results for C5000:

For instance, here is a good thread: Samsung C5000 series, anyd good?

Pretty much comes out to if you need a really cheap TV and you are going to be sitting really close, or maybe for a bedroom, it is decent. Doesn't have a lot of features like apps and streaming netflix (which I know you have in Canada now) and stuff.

You should read the reviews on the Amazon.com page, even if you can't order from them:
    Samsung UN40C5000 40-Inch 1080p 60 Hz LED HDTV (Black)

Are you mind set on the LED sets? If not, I would really consider the normal LCD sets, which can be cheaper or better features for the same price. Like :
    http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/...4dbbfa1becen02

Bunch of guys just jumped into some BC2 hardcore, so I have to run. But fill us in with some more details on what you are looking for, and I'll check back. There are some other good TV guys on here as well, like troublesome4u, and should be along soon.

LINKS

Stoop and you'll be stepped on; stand tall and you'll be shot at.

-Carlos A. Urbizo-

Comment

Hey thanks for the reply man!