Gaming Laptops suggestions?

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gaming Laptops suggestions?

I'm currently in the market for a laptop that is good enough to play Arma 2 and battlefield 3 at mid level settings. I don't know much about gaming laptops at all so tell me if thats even plausible.

The laptop has to have a wide enough screen(15 inch will do).
    It has to be a good quality piece of hardware, I dont want to be replacing parts after 1 years use.
    It has to be able to run above mentioned games comfortably (if plausible).
    It has to be portable(it is still a notebook and i'll need it for school etc).
    IT has to have atleast 2 hours worth of battery life.
    Price range I'de say around 900 euros or 1300 u.s (I could ask daddy for a couple hundred more if needed, I am a struggling student after-all)

Asking too much? I hope not!
    What are thou suggestions?

also I am fond of alienware. what would be the best bang for my buck, alienware wise?
    Last edited by Kwalc; 04-23-2011, 09:31 PM.

Re: Gaming Laptops suggestions?

Asus G73s-A1
    Just got one, LOVE it

No bastard ever won a war by dying for his country. He won it by making the other poor dumb bastard die for his country.
    George S. Patton

Comment

Pretty much any ASUS G series laptop should do you fine. The one Redneck posted is phenomenal. I myself play on an ASUS G60Jx, one of the slightly older models. Core i5 2.27 GHz, 4Gigs of DDR3, and a Nvidia GTS360M. Runs Black Ops and Bad Company 2 like a champ, and the GPU runs stable even with some user-end overclocking.

Alienware looks nice on paper but at the end of the day you'd be paying more money than you'd need to for just the little alien head. My friend has an Alienware laptop and he's had the network card, the screen, and the battery replaced within 6 months. Just routine failures. I've experienced none of these with my ASUS.