Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need your help to improve my rig

Hello!

I just started playing the BF3 beta, I like it, however it runs like crap on my computer. Even the mouse chugs at 1920X1080 resolution.
    So I am a bit sad right now.
    I figured that if I post my horribly crappy computer stats right here you nice people could give me some tips on how to improve it.

Processor: i5 750 2.67 ghz 4 cores
    GPU: Zotac Geforce 260GTX factory overclocked (I think the box said 265 but whatever).
    4GB ram stock, nothing fancy.

Are their any other factors that I need to think about performance wise?

I ran BC2 just fine by the way.
    I have been thinking about getting a 570GTX and bump up the ram to 8GB, my only worry is that I might need to upgrade the processor aswell.
    What do you fine gentlemen and ladies think?

Money is a factor since I am a student, but I'd rather go a bit too high than a bit too low.
    Thanks in advance.

edit: I had no problems running the BF alpha

FML...
    "Nemo Saltat Sobrius, Nisi Forte Insanit"

U need more video....everything else seems ok

Sent from my Nexus S 4G using Tapatalk
    "Everyone makes fun of us rednecks with our big trucks and all our guns........until the zombie apocalypse"

Comment

Re: I need your help to improve my rig

Originally posted by Ven View Post
      U need more video....everything else seems ok
      You think so?
      That makes me a bit happier :)
      Thanks for the input!

Comment

EVGA GeForce GTX 570 HD 1280MB PhysX would this do?
        A bit too expensive, but if that is all I need to upgrade I could spare the money

Comment

Have you played around with any settings in game to determine which ones relieve your symptoms? This may help determine what sort of processes are causing issues.

Use tools to monitor resource usage.

Windows task manager/performance monitor for CPU usage, and memory