Former TGU Headmaster
    Current Noob
    Im also pretty bad at World of Tanks -

Re: PC to become obsolete, just stream your games

Sure worked out well for Onlive..
    |TG-12th|mantis

Comment

Not familiar with that story FB, can you elaborate?

Edit: I see what your talking about. Difference here , startup company VS Nvidia. Big difference.
      sigpic

Former Pathfinder
      Former ARMA Admin
      Former ARMA TGU instructor
      Former TGU Headmaster
      Current Noob
      Im also pretty bad at World of Tanks -

Comment

You have the same latency problems involved unless you stream from your PC to the handset, in which case you still need your PC.
        |TG-12th| Namebot

Comment

I work as a helpdesk lackey at a business school and supposed "techie" people keep spouting this nonsense that tablets will replace all desktop machines in the coming years. I tell them they will have to tear my mouse, keyboard, and steam account details from my cold, dead hands. Yes, gaming has become mainstream on mobile devices, but those games are built around the interface to work specifically with those touch screens and have the selling point of accessibility. Angry Birds wouldn't have reached such popularity if it were just a flash game on armorgames.com.

Comment

Yeah, I tried OnLive several times, but the steam quality, and low resolution was just pure garbage.

Comment

Originally posted by Boogalo View Post
              Angry Birds wouldn't have reached such popularity if it were just a flash game on armorgames.com.
              I lol'd.

Yeah Streaming gaming is not near feasible as a good replacement. Now if you want to stream "Angry Birds" sure why not? But then the question is why would you want to stream Angry Birds.

Comment

Originally posted by Boogalo View Post