Looking to build a kickin game box - thoughts on the parts I'm considering

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking to build a kickin game box - thoughts on the parts I'm considering

Looking to build a "kickin" game box for both ArmA and other FPS games. I'm new to building one one my own and would like to ask the community for some thoughts on the parts as selected here (NewEgg Pieces).

I've heard good things about most of the parts selected, but I understand it's the "sum of the parts" that is more important than anyone one piece of the puzzle

Let me know what you think and options / changes based on the experience and expertise here.

Thanks,

MadSoloSniper

Qty. Product Description Savings Total Price
    1 $399.99
    Western Digital RE WD4001FYYG 4TB 7200 RPM 32MB Cache SAS 6Gb/s 3.5" Enterprise Internal Hard Drive *
    Item #: N82E16822236353
    Return Policy:*Standard Return Policy

1 $509.99
    EVGA 04G-P4-3778-KR GeForce GTX 770 4GB 256-bit GDDR5 PCI Express 3.0 x16 HDCP Ready SLI Support Video Card *
    Item #: N82E16814130925
    Return Policy:*VGA Standard Return Policy

1 -$10.00*Instant $119.99
    Creative Sound Blaster Z 70SB150000000 5.1 Channels PCI Express (x1, x4 or x16) Interface Sound Card $109.99
    Item #: N82E16829102048 *

1 -$20.00*Instant $149.99
    Logitech G710 PLUS 920-003887 USB Wired Gaming Mechanical Keyboard $129.99
    Item #: N82E16823126299 *

1 $1.99
    Nippon Labs CT-6INT-BK Nippon Labs 6" Intermediate Cable Ties Black Color 100pcs/Bag - OEM *
    Item #: N82E16899994066

1 $159.99
    CORSAIR Vengeance Pro 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1866 Desktop Memory Model CMY16GX3M2A1866C9B (Blue) *
    Item #: N82E16820233540
    Return Policy:*Memory Standard Return Policy

1 -$15.00*Instant $339.99
    ASUS Sabertooth X79 LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard $324.99
    Item #: N82E16813131801 *
    Return Policy:*Limited Replacement Only Return Policy

1 $299.99