Need some advice on iPads

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need some advice on iPads

I am going to be starting a new job soon in sales. I will be a contract employee so technically self employed. This means I need to supply my own gear, which I don't mind. The company has gone paperless and uses the iPad instead.

I have little experience with apple products so the question is, what would be a good version to get? It was suggested that getting the newest version was unnecessary. I haven't decided on a budget yet as I'm hoping to grab something on sale this weekend.
    sigpic

Re: Need some advice on iPads

It has to be an iPad (i.e., it's an iOS app, and not web based)?
    "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." - George Bernard Shaw

Comment

Yeah. Has to be iPad. Really wish I didn't have to spend this before the holidays.
      sigpic

Comment

Unfortunately I know very little about Apple gear. I'm much more of an Android guy myself.
        "The power of accurate observation is commonly called cynicism by those who have not got it." - George Bernard Shaw

Comment

If you want to save money, I'd buy the last years models to start with. They are capable or running the latest iOS without much lag and its not stupid expensive.

As for which particular model to choose from, that would depend on your requirements of screen size, overall size. Believe it or not, I actually dislike the full size iPad to lug around.
          Unless I'm at home using it as a browser or to stream movies into. I found that for the full sized iPad, I'd much rather carry the Macbook Air. Just more things you can do with it. But I'm getting off track.

I'd find out which applications the company requires you to have and you can tick off the requirements of each apps.
          You can check by going to iTunes and find the application and read the developers minimum model/iOS requirements.

Hope this helped