S-Video

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• S-Video

So I just hooked up my Viper V330 video card, and plugged the S-video port into my tv. Now, uh... how do I make stuff appear on my tv? It's on the "S-VIDEO" channel, but it's not showing a desktop or anything, and I have no idea how to make videos play on it.

Thanks!

Re: S-Video

did you try restarting your PC? With the S-Video plugged in that is.

Comment

Well, I restarted a couple times and got it to where it finally recognized the hardware. The driver's fully updated. I can go into Display>Settings and it shows two monitors (I have two video cards in now). I activate the second, but nothing seems to show on it. I imagine it's cause it is looking for something plugged into the monitor slot. I'm kind of at a loss, for I've never used s-video before...

Comment

Originally posted by poe
        Well, I restarted a couple times and got it to where it finally recognized the hardware. The driver's fully updated. I can go into Display>Settings and it shows two monitors (I have two video cards in now). I activate the second, but nothing seems to show on it. I imagine it's cause it is looking for something plugged into the monitor slot. I'm kind of at a loss, for I've never used s-video before...
        You have reached the bottom of the barell of my knowledge....last time I used my S-video it was plug in, restart, and play.

Comment

ATI or Nvidia?
          birdie_in_Texas:ok..i feel stupid here..what is "NS"..? Wyzcrak:Natural Selection. Don't feel at a loss for not knowing the acronym. Feel at a loss for not having experienced the game.

Comment

Well my other video card is Nvidia, and I just downloaded their software to try to get it to work.

It's weird though. It detects the TV and everything, and I set it up so it should work... but nothing shows on the TV. I am starting to think something is wrong with the card, because if I try plugging my monitor into it, I get nothing.

Comment